

## Wisconsin Rapids Board of Education

510 Peach Street · Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 · (715) 424-6701

May 11, 2017

John A. Krings, President John Benbow, Jr. Larry Davis Sandra K. Hett Anne Lee Katie Medina Mary E. Rayome

## SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 Conference Room C

**TIME:** 4:00 p.m.

PRESENT: John Krings, Sandra Hett, Anne Lee, Katie Medina, John Benbow, Mary Rayome

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Ryan Christianson

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Roll Call

Motion by Mary Rayome, seconded by Katie Medina to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of considering professional staff final notices of non-renewal. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Mary Rayome to move into open session at 4:12 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Anne Lee to authorize the administration to issue final notice of nonrenewal to Jennifer Perkins and Stefanie Drake. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Mr. Krings adjourned the meeting at 4:13 p.m.

John a. Mirag

John A. Krings – President

Maurine Hodgson - Secretary

Larry Davis - Clerk